Postcards for Charity
We support social projects, that want to make a difference.

We started MyPostcard to give people the opportunity to hold on to and share their most important moments with the people they love. And not just digitally - but something to keep and cherish for a long time. Pretty soon we realized how our products and reach could also be used to support positive ideas and social causes. Therefore, we decided to cooperate with dedicated groups of people in various countries around the world to help make a positive change.

Are you part of an organization or group that fits our way of thinking? Do you think our products might be a good way to make a difference? Contact us to figure out how we could work together!

What We Offer

MyPostcard improves the impact of your organization by streamlining the process of sending Postcards via physical mail.

Donor Follow-up

By sending a postcard you will speak directly to the donor, use pictures to show where the money went to, and thank them directly with a physical card with your personalized or general message.

Your message, powered by MyPostcard.

Campaign Tool

We can implement our technology into your campaign, or together we can set up a new campaign. Use MyPostcard’s technology to improve the impact of postcard initiatives. We take care of the printing, postage and worldwide mailing.

Your campaign, sent and powered by MyPostcard.

EXCLUSIVE DESIGNS

If you have a collection of custom designs or messaging that fits well on postcards, we can incorporate that directly into our postcard store where we can manage the entire postal process, from printing to worldwide delivery. This gives your organization exclusive attention and at the same time donations can be collected through the card sale.

Your designs, powered by MyPostcard.

Having a powerful tool at hand to streamline the postcard sending process, we want to give back. We support charities to help make an impact with postcard and offer a special price.

We are happy to advise you on how postcards can help your
organization make an even bigger impact.

Some of the projects we have supported so far

All Out

All Out is uniting people in a movement for love and equality all across the globe. They petition world leaders and global organisations, using creative tactics on- and offline to fight for the rights of lesbian, gay, bi and trans people. Together with All Out we created a campaign to support imprisoned LGBT all over the world to let them know they are not alone and that there are people who are fighting hard to change their situation.

Bloggers for Refugees

Millions of people had to leave their homeland – often even family members – to escape war-torn countries like Syria, Afghanistan and Iraq in 2015. More than a million of them entered Germany. Together with German organization 'Blogger für Flüchtlinge' (Bloggers for Refugees) and the German Red Cross, we created a campaign to make them feel welcome and safe. Thousands of people joined our efforts and sent postcards to people in refugee camps all across the country.

Rotary International

MyPostcard supports Rotary International in the fight against polio to help children in need worldwide and to eradicate the infectious disease. For every EndPolio design postcard that is sent, we donate USD $1 to Rotary’s PolioPlus program. All donations will be matched 2-1 by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, increasing our impact and accelerating the progress toward a polio-free world. Join the fight and help us reach one goal together: TO END POLIO NOW!

ALS

More than anything in the world, 13-year-old Philipp wanted to make a trip around the globe. But his disease – ALS (also known as Lou Gehrig's disease) – confines the young globetrotter to his bed. So we joined forces with a number of other charities and created a campaign, which gave our users and other engaged people the opportunity to send him some encouraging words. In the end, Philipp was delighted to receive thousands of postcards from unique and beautiful places all across the world.

POLISHED MAN

Every five minutes, a child worldwide dies as a result of physical violence. The Polished Man campaign, which has established itself as an international movement, is committed to these children and collects donations, e.g. for trauma therapies of those affected. Together with YGAP, we are fighting to help end violence against children. That's why MyPostcard supports the non-profit project with postcards to donate the full amount of each Polished Man designed card. Polished Man designs were added to our design shop and offered at a price from $ 5 to $ 50. All proceeds went to the non-profit organization YGAP.

American Heart Association

MyPostcard has a collaboration together with the American Heart Association, one of the largest NGOs in America. For nearly 100 years, they’ve been fighting heart disease and stroke, striving to save and improve lives. MyPostcard raises funds for the AHA in order to raise awareness for health-related issues and well-being in general. For every AHA design postcard that’s sold, $1 will be donated to the organization. The designs evolve around AHA’s core mission: health and how to improve it.

FREE DENIZ

When journalist Deniz Yücel was arrested in Turkey in February 2017, a long struggle began for him, for his relatives, but also for all those who followed his story every day. Around 160 other journalists were imprisoned with him at the time, all of them sharing the same fate: arbitrary detention and the lack of a fair trial. In close cooperation with WeltN24, MyPostcard provided 10,000 free postcards to show Deniz solidarity and send encouraging words to him in jail. So that every postcard could make its way to jail, all words of greeting were translated into Turkish. By carrying out this action, MyPostcard is clearly in favor of freedom of expression and decided against journalistic censorship. Meanwhile, many journalists were able to leave the Turkish prisons, including Deniz Yücel.

Contact Form

To get in touch, simply use the contact form below or send us an email. You're also welcome to give us a call. We look forward to hearing from you!

Berlin

MyPostcard.com GmbH
Hohenzollerndamm 3
10717 Berlin
Germany

Phone
+49 30 403 64 54 20
Fax
+49 30 403 64 54 29
Email
info@mypostcard.com

New York

MyPostcard.com, Inc.
433 Broadway, 2nd Floor
New York, NY
USA

Phone
+1 646 88 32 787
Fax
+1 646 55 84 303
Email
info@mypostcard.com

The best Postcard App. Available anytime anywhere

Get it for free on the App Store and Google Play. More than 1 million downloads to date!

4.7 out of 5 – based on 10.000+ reviews

Exclusive Offers, Special Discounts & More

Charity Postkarten
Wir unterstützen soziale Projekte, die etwas bewegen.

Unser Ziel bei MyPostcard war es von Anfang an, es allen so einfach wie möglich zu machen, die Momente, die das Leben ausmachen, mit den Menschen zu teilen, die ihnen wichtig sind. Und das nicht digital, sondern real – zum Anfassen und Aufbewahren. Uns wurde dabei aber auch sehr schnell klar, dass wir mit unseren Produkten und unserer Reichweite anderen helfen können und wollen. Aus diesem Grund unterstützen wir verschiedene Projekte auf der ganzen Welt, die etwas bewegen wollen. Die Menschen helfen und sie zusammenbringen. Einige dieser Projekte möchten wir hier kurz vorstellen.

Du bist Teil eines Projektes oder Organisation, die Unterstützung gebrauchen kann und denkst, wir würden gut zusammenpassen? Kontaktiere uns und lass uns darüber sprechen!

WAS WIR ANBIETEN

MyPostcard erhöht den Einfluss Deiner Organisation durch den vereinfachten Versand von Postkarten.

KOMMUNIKATION MIT SPENDERN

Durch das Senden einer Postkarte wird direkt und persönlich mit den Spendern kommuniziert und durch die Bilder wird gezeigt wozu das Geld verwendet wurde. Man bedankt sich direkt mit einer physischen Karte und einer persönlichen oder allgemeinen Nachricht.

Deine Nachricht, powered by MyPostcard.

KAMPAGNEN TOOL

Wir können unseren Service in Deine Kampagne implementieren oder Wir können gemeinsam eine neue Kampagne erstellen. Verwende die Technologie von MyPostcard, um Postkarten Initiativen möglich zu machen. Wir kümmern uns um Druck, Porto und weltweiten Versand.

Deine Kampagne, powered by MyPostcard.

EXKLUSIVE DESIGNS

Wenn Du eine Sammlung von Designs oder spezielle Nachrichten hast, die sich gut auf Postkarten machen, können wir diese direkt in unseren Postkarten Design Shop integrieren, wo wir den gesamten Postprozess verwalten, von Druck bis weltweiten Versand. Dadurch bekommt Deine Organisation exklusive Aufmerksamkeit und zeitgleich können durch den Kartenverkauf Spenden gesammelt werden.

Deine Designs, powered MyPostcard.

Mit der MyPostcard Technologie wird der Postkartenversandprozess optimiert und damit möchten wir soziale Projekte unterstützen. Gemeinnützigen Organisationen bieten wir einen speziellen Preis an.

Wir beraten Dich gerne, wie Postkarten Deiner Charity helfen können, den Einfluss weltweit zu erhöhen.

Bisher unterstütze Projekte

All Out

All Out vereint tausende Menschen weltweit unter der Fahne der Liebe, mit dem Ziel von Gleichstellung für die LGBT-Community. Dazu wenden sie sich mit Petitionen an Regierungen und internationale Organisationen. In 2016 entstand in Zusammenarbeit von Allout und MyPostcard eine Postkartenaktion, um inhaftierten und verfolgten LGBT aus aller Welt Mut zuzusprechen und ihnen zu zeigen, dass sie auch in den schwierigsten Zeiten nicht alleine sind.

Blogger für Flüchtlinge

2015 erreichten Deutschland hundertausende Flüchtlinge, die ihr gesamtes Leben aufgeben mussten und teilweise ihre Familie zurückließen, um Terror und Krieg zu entfliehen. Gemeinsam mit der Aktion "Blogger für Flüchtlinge" und dem Deutschen Roten Kreuz starteten wir deshalb eine Aktion, um die Neuankömmlinge in Deutschland willkommen zu heißen. Tausende folgten unserem Aufruf und sendeten persönliche Grüße in Form einer Postkarte.

Rotary International

MyPostcard unterstützt die Organisation Rotary International im Kampf gegen den Poliovirus, um so viele Kinder weltweit zu schützen und die Infektionskrankheit gänzlich auszurotten. MyPostcard spendet pro versendeter EndPolio Design Postkarte 1 USD an das Rotary PolioPlus Programm um das Anliegen zu unterstützen. Jeder gespendete Betrag wird verdreifacht durch das 2-to-1 Match der Bill & Melinda Gates Stiftung. So rückt das Ziel immer näher: TO END POLIO NOW!

ALS

Anfang 2016 starteten wir mit diversen Organisationen eine Aktion für den an ALS erkrankten Phillip. Der größte Traum des damals 13-jährigen war es, eine Weltreise zu machen. Da er aber auf Grund seiner Krankheit ans Bett gefesselt ist, starteten wir eine Aktion, die ihm diesem Wunsch so nah wie möglich brachte. Während dieser Aktion erhielt Phillip dank der tatkräftigen Mitarbeit von tausenden Unterstützern weltweit eine Vielzahl an Postkarten, die für ihn an den einzigartigsten und schönsten Orten der Welt fotografiert und per MyPostcard an ihn versendet wurden.

POLISHED MAN

Weltweit stirbt alle fünf Minuten ein Kind an den Folgen physischer Gewalt. Die Kampagne Polished Man, die sich zu einer internationalen Bewegung etabliert hat, setzt sich für diese Kinder ein und sammelt Spenden, u.a. für Traumatherapien der Betroffenen. Zusammen mit YGAP kämpfen wir von MyPostcard gegen die Gewalt an Kindern. Aus dem Grunde unterstützt MyPostcard das Non-Profit Projekt mit Postkarten, um den vollen Betrag der Karte zu spenden. So wurden die Polished Man Motive in unserem Designshop eingefügt und zu einem Preis zwischen 5 $ und 50 $ angeboten. Alle Einnahmen gingen an die Non-Profit Organisation YGAP.

American Heart Association

MyPostcard hat eine Zusammenarbeit mit der American Heart Association, einer der größten NGOs in Amerika. Seit fast 100 Jahren kämpfen sie gegen Herzkrankheiten und Schlaganfälle, um Leben zu retten und zu verbessern. MyPostcard sammelt Spenden für die AHA, um das Bewusstsein für gesundheitliche Probleme und allgemeines Wohlbefinden zu erhöhen. Für jede verkaufte AHA Design Postkarte wird $1 an die Organisation gespendet. Die Designs drehen sich um AHA‘s Kernaufgabe: Gesundheit und wie man sie verbessern kann.

FREE DENIZ

Als im Februar 2017 der Journalist Deniz Yücel in der Türkei verhaftet wurde, begann ein langer Kampf - für ihn, für seine Angehörigen, aber auch für all diejenigen, die seine Geschichte täglich verfolgten. Mit ihm waren zu dieser Zeit rund 160 weitere Journalisten inhaftiert, sie alle einte das gleiche Schicksal: Juristische Willkür und das Fehlen eines fairen Verfahrens.In enger Kooperation mit WeltN24 stellte MyPostcard 10.000 kostenlose Postkarten zur Verfügung, um Deniz Solidarität zu zeigen und ihm aufmunternde Worte ins Gefängnis zu senden. Damit jede Postkarte den Weg ins Gefängnis schaffen konnte, wurden alle Grußtexte ins Türkische übersetzt. Mit der Durchführung dieser Aktion spricht sich MyPostcard klar für die Meinungsfreiheit und entschieden gegen die journalistische Zensur aus.Inzwischen konnten viele Journalisten die türkischen Gefängnisse verlassen, darunter auch Deniz Yücel.

Kontaktformular

Du erreichst uns entweder über das Kontaktformular oder direkt in unseren Büros in Berlin und New York. Wir freuen uns auf deine Nachricht!

Berlin

MyPostcard.com GmbH
Hohenzollerndamm 3
10717 Berlin
Deutschland

Telefon
+49 30 403 64 54 20
Fax
+49 30 403 64 54 29
Email
info@mypostcard.com

New York

MyPostcard.com, Inc.
433 Broadway, 2nd Floor
New York, NY
USA

Phone
+1 646 88 32 787
Fax
+1 646 55 84 303
Email
info@mypostcard.com

Unsere Postkarten App. Für jederzeit und überall.

Kostenlos, im App Store und bei Google Play. Schon über 1.000.000 Downloads!

4.7 von 5 – basierend auf 10.000+ Bewertungen

Angebote, Geschenke & mehr